Winners of Islamophobia Awards 2004 announced

Islamic Human Rights Commission chairman Massoud Shadjareh said today: “It is with great sadness that we reveal this year’s winners. Sadly the competition was extremely tough and we see no signs of this abating in the year to come.”

IHRC press release, 26 June 2004

Unfortunately for Daniel Pipes, although shortlisted for the Most Islamophobic Media Personality award he lost out to Polly Toynbee.